green

This is one of the two colors that makes me more happy than all other colors (as evident perhaps by my header?). After making my green and grey dress I noticed how much this green-yellow color I could find around me and in my room, and these are just some of them:

(click the detailshots to see the whole thing)

From the left: a cardigan my sweet friend kindly gave me during a wardrobe purge I helped her with (eh, supervised…). I tried taking off a pocket, but that failed, so I added som linen lace to cover it up. businesscards from the school I’m attending come the fall. They had me at “hello (this is my businesscard)” ♦ my mp3 player. The salesguy said he’d been waiting for someone to buy it in this color. ♦ possibly the first thing I made in this undefinable color between green and yellow. It’s made from one skein of alpacca wool, knitted on huge wodden size 10 needles. ♦ these pillows used to have red pillowcovers, and they matched a thrifted armchair I have. Now they match all the turquoise stuff I own.I so wish this enameled plate was mine, but it belongs to my flatmate, who inherited it from her greatgrandmother or something. I’m so envious.

One response to “green

  1. Green is my favourite colour EVER :)

Leave a Reply

