Émilien for dad

I’ve finally finished my big, striped, kind of secret project for my dad!


I started right before Christmas last year, thinking I’d get it done sometime in February to send to my dad as a late Christmas-present. Other things and  time-consuming knitting projects came in the way, May rolled around and my parents came to visit, and still no finished cardigan.

Luckily, my mom stepped in, and knitted through the stockinette stripes with speed and consistency, while I was running around graduating and putting on fashion shows. And now, of course on the last day they are in town, the cardigan is finished (thank you mom!), and dad can finally wear it time of chilly Norwegian summer nights. I hope it gets worn to shreds!

(raverly project page with my notes on the pattern)

Leave a Reply

