outfit: pile on the neutrals

IMG_2690-2One of my favorite ways to build an outfit, is to pile on as many shades neutrals as possible at the same time, and lately I’ve been favoring a brown-toned, greeney grey sort of neutral. I don’t think I noticed I have so much in this hue until putting together this outfit! On a sunny winter’s day I felt like brightening things up with this fuchsia shirt-dress for a day of running errands, and taking my new-to-me bag out for a spin.

A new bag may not seem like a big deal, but I’m not very in to bags, which means I don’t have many. I usually just have one in constant rotation until it more or less fall apart, and for the past few months I’ve been lugging around a faded cotton tote bag that was getting more and more pitiful by the day. So it’s such a relief to have a bag that makes me feel put together instead of embarrassed!

outfit_neutral2

4 thoughts on “outfit: pile on the neutrals”

    1. Ooo, thank you Sarah! I often stay away from bright colors, but I’ve found there are a couple of jewel tones that really works for me (skin glowing! Aww… thank you!)

Leave a Reply

