a new addition to my bernina collection

imageLook who I brought with me home last night! I was happy that my friend thought of me when she was upgrading her overlocker, so now I have taken over this beauty! I’ve been increasingly seeing a gap in what I want to do and what I can do on my sewing machine. Knits for example – my trusty Earl doesn’t actually have an elastic stitch, so sewing with knits has been a little difficult.

I think my next project will be the Totara dress, a summery dress of my own design that I’m working on publishing. Let’s call this beta pattern testing, so I’m sure there will be a couple of these dresses coming up, which will be quick makes with this serger all lined up!

4 thoughts on “a new addition to my bernina collection”

  1. Wow, exciting! I can’t wait to see the pattern you come up with! Getting a serger really changed how I sew – I hope you love yours as much as I love mine! :)

  2. Lucky you on getting a Bernina overlocker! I have the model below the 800DL and I love it. I like how your dress looks so light and breezy; perfect for summer!

    1. Oh, that’s great to hear from someone with the same model! It’s funny how there is a strong brand loyalty in many areas – for example, all my camera equipment is Nikon, and when I was looking for a serger I knew I really wanted a Bernina. They are solid machines!

Leave a Reply

