repeat costumer

flat_black_shoes1

I have three matching shoes. I used to just have two, a regular matching pair, but then one of them got left on a boat or a bus or a train or a car – I’m not sure where it walked off to. So I was left with a single black flat. What in the world do you do with a single black flat? It was in too nice of a shape to simply throw away, and I’d been not so secretly hoping the other one would just appear, but no such luck.

So, I’ve been looking for a replacement pair the last year or so, with none meeting my fairly simple criteria of being black, flat, and made in leather with more than a paper thin sole. But no such luck! (I must be terribly picky).

flat_black_shoes2So, the other day while browsing a shoestore, I spy *the same shoes* – same brand, same shape, same topstitching, same everything except an updated lining fabric – I took the hint and bought them. You know, so I could have three matching shoes.

Any suggestions on what to do with a single, gently worn shoe? Haha! I probably should just befriend talented shoe-wizard Emily of Botterman Empire-fame and have her cobble a mate so I can have two matching pairs. Yeah, good plan!

6 thoughts on “repeat costumer”

  1. I’m glad you could find the same model! I still think lovingly about some of my past favorite shoes. I don’t know if that’s bad or good! ;)

    1. Haha! I find it funny that almost every time I come home with a new pair of shoes, John goes “… they look just like some others you have”. I’d like to think I have a shoe-style and that I’m consistent! ;)

  2. Haha! Oh if only I could make your poor orphaned shoe a friend!
    At least you’re prepared for if you wake up one morning to discover you have suddenly grown an extra leg! Although what if you suddenly grow an extra RIGHT leg?! Noooo!

  3. My feet went from at size 6-1/2 to an 8 when I was pregnant with my daughter, so I had to give all of my shoes away after she was born…I was NOT a happy camper! LOL.

Leave a Reply

